× Ask and contribute to general questions and how-to for DecoNetwork products.

Questions about Affiliate Stores

2 weeks 1 day ago #22522 by eve2media
Questions about Affiliate Stores was created by eve2media
hi there, 

I'm new to the wonderful world of the affiliate stores. Forgive me if these are dumb questions. 

1. One of my store owners has based their whole shop around Baseball shirts which they've been designing. They were delighted when I told them there were some Deconetwork templates just made available. However, she only wants to sell ready decorated products. She doesn't want customers to be able to edit the designs at all. So she would like access to the templates to tinker with herself but not with any edit options for customers. Is this possible at all? 

2. I would like to setup a giftware store JUST showing the products available from the Magic Touch catalogue. However, i can't see how I can select products within the management area of the new giftware store I've created. So going back to my main deconetwork account I see I can limit the availability of products to certain stores. however, I have hundreds and hundreds of products currently globally available to all affiliates. This isn't helpful clearly. What's the best way of tidying this situation up and for the giftware store ending up with no clothing, bags, aprons, etc etc and JUST having the giftware supplies from The Magic Touch catalogue? 

Thanks! 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 week 5 days ago #22529 by 2LiveCards
Replied by 2LiveCards on topic Questions about Affiliate Stores
1/ can't help, Sorry

2/ is a LONG long L o n ggggggg process to do correctly & will cause a bit of havoc along the way.  Basically make products "not available in any store" by default. Make the Magic Touch products available in your giftware store by exception. Make products available by store as you want them.