× Want to talk about apparel suppliers? Chat here!

Digital Transfer paper + printer

3 years 4 months ago #14812 by Maria001
Digital Transfer paper + printer was created by Maria001
Hello everyone,

My digital laser transfer printer (Canon) is becoming sort of obsolete. I need to upgrade to a new transfer printer, digital, because I don't like the inkjet transfer results.

What woudl you suggest?

I need a good printer and a good transfer paper to change into. Any ideas?

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

3 years 2 months ago #15122 by elliottgraphix
Replied by elliottgraphix on topic Digital Transfer paper + printer
Good inkjet transfer results only occur when you are using the correct paper. Ive been using transfer from laser to inkjet since 1996. When I first started I always used laser. Large digital xerox and cannon copiers. I currently use inkjet because the technology has come far enough to yield a soft enough hand with the correct paper. I currently use Jet Pro Soft Stretch for lights and Jet 3 opaque for Darks. Both made by Nenah Papers. The printer that I use is an Epson 7010 for both sublimation and regular transfers on a bulk ink system. I import my sublimation ink and get my transfer ink from inkjetcarts.us ask for Ross tell him that Robbie with Elliott Graphix sent you.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Maria001

3 years 2 months ago #15218 by Maria001
Replied by Maria001 on topic Digital Transfer paper + printer
Thank you so much! I will contact inkjetcarts.us, thanks. As for Nenah Papers, do you buy directly or do you buy from any specific distributor that you would recommend?
Thanks a LOT!

3 years 2 months ago #15226 by elliottgraphix
Replied by elliottgraphix on topic Digital Transfer paper + printer